|
#1
|
||||
|
||||
|
We had someone attempt to order a little over $1000 worth of product today. The IP is 216.147.130.130. which is listed to Lyman Bros Inc. in Utah. They tried using an American Express Card with the name Marcos De Anda and a South San Francisco address. I spoke to Mr. De Anda and he not only no longer lives at that address, he does not have an American Express Card. If you received any orders through this IP please call the supposed customer. And if you see any come through for Marcos De Anda please call him and let him know.
On closer examination, I found over 40 attempts to place orders under different cards, names and address from this IP. Block It.
__________________
http://www.tapcostore.com http://www.itsurhomenow.com www.smisignsonline.com Last edited by Janet Eccles : 07-08-2008 at 05:38 PM. |
|
#2
|
|||
|
|||
|
The IP provider is a Satellite internet provider. I have recieved some legitimate orders from that range but we'll definately keep an eye on things...
|
|
#3
|
|||
|
|||
|
Thanks. These fraudulent attempts are a real PITB, but I guess it comes with the territory.
|
![]() |
| Thread Tools | |
| Display Modes | |
|
|